His complaint letter has gone viral

A complaint letter to Caribbean airline LIAT, written by less-than-pleased passenger Arthur Hicks (and shared by Sir Richard Branson), has gone viral (worldwide):

“Dear LIAT,

May I say how considerate it is of you to enable your passengers such an in-depth and thorough tour of the Caribbean.

Most other airlines I have travelled on would simply wish to take me from point A to B in rather a hurry. I was intrigued that we were allowed to stop at not a lowly one or two but a magnificent six airports yesterday. And who wants to fly on the same airplane the entire time? We got to change and refuel every step of the way!

I particularly enjoyed sampling the security scanners at each and every airport. I find it preposterous that people imagine them all to be the same. And as for being patted down by a variety of islanders, well, I feel as if I’ve been hugged by most of the Caribbean already.

I also found it unique that this was all done on “island time,” because I do like to have time to absorb the atmosphere of the various departure lounges. As for our arrival, well, who wants to have to take a ferry at the end of all that flying anyway? I’m glad the boat was long gone by the time we arrived into Tortola last night — and that all those noisy bars and restaurants were closed.

So thank you, LIAT. I now truly understand why you are “The Caribbean Airline.”

P.S. Keep the bag. I never liked it anyway.

2 réflexions sur “His complaint letter has gone viral

  1. Hahaha! Notre chauffeur de taxi à Grenade aimait dire « Liat? Nevah (never) , nevah, nevah, nevah, nevah, nevaaaaaaaah on time. Always early or late. » A leur décharge, notre avion a été d’une ponctualité presque helvétique. On était presque déçu. Après une année « sabbatique » dans les Caraïbes, on aurait bien aimé pouvoir incriminer la compagnie d’aviation pour justifier qu’on rentrait plus tard…

    J'aime

Laissez votre commentaire • Leave a reply

